Integrated Resource Plan

NIPSCO’s Integrated Resource Plan ("IRP"), presented to the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission every two years, charts our strategy for the next 20 years for meeting the future energy needs of our customers with cost-effective, reliable and sustainable supplies of electricity while addressing the inherent uncertainties and risks that exist in the electric utility industry.

The IRP discusses the process, methods, models and assumptions utilized in the plan’s development. The strategy includes various studies, analyses and reports generated by a combination of internal and external subject matter experts. The long term plan may change over time as conditions change and information is updated.

NIPSCO retains full responsibility for the content of its IRP.

Play this video
 
NIPSCO IRP2:21

IRP Public Advisory Meeting – Preliminary Preferred Resource Portfolio Presentation and Discussion 

Stakeholder outreach pertaining to the NIPSCO’s IRP

 
May 7, 2014
9:30 am CDT/10:30 am EDT to 3:00 pm CDT/4:00 pm EDT

Ivy Tech Community College
3100 Ivy Tech Drive, 1st Floor
Valparaiso, IN 46383

 

Meeting Registration | Meeting Guidelines | Meeting Agenda

 

 

Contact Us

Have questions about our integrated resource plan? Email us at NIPSCO_2014_IRP@nisource.com
View IRP Process